RSS

“The Goodly Life” – Hayaatan Tayyibah

14 Apr

An extremely beautiful clip from one of the most amazing scholars of our time, Sheikh Muhammad Mukhtar Ash-Shinqitee, from the holy city of Madinah.

A translated extract from his lecture “Al Hayaat At-Tayyibah” (“The Goodly Life”), in which he discusses the realities of the life of this temporary world and man’s relationship with it, and most importantly his relationship with his Creator.

What my Dearest mother had recently shared with me about “Time”, which was quoted from Dr. Datok Sri Tun Mahathir Mohamad, “Many people can buy very expensive watches but not many know how to manage time.” When I watched this clip, it also reminded me of “Time” from the statement of Al-Hasan AlBasri, “I have met people for whom TIME was more precious to them than how preciously you people covet coins of gold and silver.”

And Al-Hasan AlBasri, may Allah have mercy on him, also said, “There is not a day that the sun rises upon except that it calls out, ‘O Son of Adam, I am today: a new creation and your actions I am witnessing. Use me wisely for I shall never return to you until the Day of Judgement.’

Time is the first step you must master towards becoming a leader.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
